Pancakes and Booze 

This weekend I had the opportunity to attend Pancakes and Booze Art show here in Los Angeles.

It was a super chill show with a variety of artwork on display as well as pieces for sale. The atmosphere was very “LA” with eccentricity seeping through the crowd. (That’s the beauty of LA, the clash of cultures has always been my favorite part of being here).

(Artist unknown: feel free to inform me)

I’m an avid wine drinker, and there’s nothing better than having a glass while meandering through a gallery and listening to a live band. Call it, one of my joys of this new city life.

($850 for that pretty sweet boom box)

Tony and I wandered around in search of the free pancakes (Yes FREE delicious pancakes) and enjoyed them after waiting in line for some time. Mind you, it was about midnight at this point, but there’s never a bad time for some pancakes.

I look forward to the next “not-your-run-of-the-mill” Art show. If you know of any, please let me know!
-Red

Leave a Reply

