Let’s talk Art

“Remember what I said about finding a meaningful life? I wrote it down, but now I can recite it: Devote yourself to loving others, devote yourself to your community around you, and devote yourself to creating something that gives you purpose and meaning.”-Tuesdays with Morrie 

I don’t think there’s a specific format we follow when we’re creating art. There’s no standard you look at, no guidelines you can read; you just do what your mind creates. I’ve read plenty of how-to’s, took courses to perfect the craft (and still learning!), but majority of my work hasn’t been made from these outside sources. If someone asks what they can do to make art or get better, my advice would be: PRACTICE.

Go outside, get inspired, look at some art, mimic some of your favorites, and eventually you’ll find your niche. I’m on that mission too.

(I think the most beautiful thing in the world is watching someone make something from their mind.)

Leave a comment